All Collections
Account Management
How do I deactivate or delete my Deciphr AI account?
How do I deactivate or delete my Deciphr AI account?

To close your account, file a formal request to deactivate or delete your account and we’ll process it within 48 hours.

Updated over a week ago

Going so soon?

We understand that you may need to close your Deciphr AI account for various reasons—and if you have a concern that you’d like to bring up (or something you’d like us to work on), feel free to get in touch with us at [email protected] so we can address it better.

But, if you really need to deactivate or delete your Deciphr AI account, here's how you can do it:

Step #1: Click the purple Intercom support button on the bottom right side of the Library Page of your Deciphr AI account on app.deciphr.ai.

Step #2: With the support panel open, click on the “Send Us A Message” tab to start a conversation with our any of customer support specialists.

Step #3: In the chat window below, type in your intent to file a formal request to deactivate or delete your Deciphr AI account.

Step #4: After you send your message, our customer service representative will get in touch with you to request additional details and a confirmation of your formal account deactivation request.

Step #5: Once the formal request is filed, it will be processed within 48 hours—this also involves us ensuring that your contact details are deleted from any of our email marketing databases, in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Please note, however, that you’ll no longer have access to any of the content suites you generated with Deciphr AI once your account is officially closed.

(P.S: If you want to switch back to the Flexi Free Plan, there’s no need to delete or deactivate your account—here’s a quick guide on how you can downgrade your plan!)

Did this answer your question?